Tekkru Media Blog

First Nations Youth Perspective

life on the REZ isn’t so bad




more of November 2008th’s picks 192

Originally uploaded by carmelita.abraham

Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself” – Leo Tolstoy -.

I have thoughts in my head about how I can change myself. Maybe if I try my hardest to change something about my self everyday. I have issues of my own and think about the real trouble I put myself through, is it worth all the pain and suffering. The resistance to the real life I am missing. I have to drill the facts in my head and believe in the Lord to pull me through. I hope for all youth to find a place to call a safe place. To go there and feel great is a good thing.
Don’t let anyone take the greatness out of you. Be strong no matter how low life brings you just have your chin up and pull through with the lord’s help. Be the best at what you do and forget about the critic’s
. Love the life you live and be happy.
Yours truly,
Carmelita Abraham (Miss Takla)

December 5, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

