Tekkru Media Blog

First Nations Youth Perspective

Revelation is Real

 

Friday, April 24, 2009

I have been doing alot of changes in my life, and I am sure to make more everyday. I choose to make a positive change in my life because I love to be a new person everyday. I love to have the relief in my heart that I have made a change. I believe in the real and true revalation  to who we really are as people.

 

Revelation is Real http://cherubim77.blogspot.com

A blog about my personal reflections on God, the Bible and Christian Ministry with the occasional foray into the Book of Revelation

Friday, April 24, 2009

Born Again

Today is a special day. Twenty seven years ago today I was converted and put my trust in the Lord Jesus Christ as my personal Lord and Saviour. I had a vision of Christ that fateful night. I heard His voice, saying, “I am alive! I have died for your sins”. My tears of sorrow for sin turned into joy as the love of God was poured out into my heart by the Holy Spirit. I did not know how to describe my experience those first few days of my conversion until I read Romans 5:5 a week or so later. I thank the Lord for saving an unworthy sinner such as I, and if I could be converted I guess all people can be too. Until today after 27 years none of my immediate family members (apart from my wife and son) have become Christians.

I Carmelita Abraham is a true believer in the higher power, I found the right path in my life due to praying and knowing about making the right choices in life. I have been through hard times in my life and found that the true life we all want is with the Lord or the higher power. I believe in making  the right choice in life even if it means to leave the bad in the past or right where it is and move on to better things in life. The creator will replace what ever you sacrifice with cleaner and better rewards in life.

Find your true meaning in life by making the right choices and Praying the Higher Power..

 

 

Beautiful Takla Lake BC

Beautiful Takla Lake BC

April 24, 2009 - Posted by | Carmelita Abraham - From the Heart |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

